Roma Civil Monitor - Call for Proposals

The current call for proposals aims to involve 90 diverse NGOs from 27 EU member states for active participation in capacity building activities and in monitoring the implementation of the national Roma integration strategies (NRIS) in the next two to three years.

There are large differences among member states regarding the size of Roma communities and the challenges of Roma inclusion. In line with these differences, for the purpose of the pilot project, member states are grouped in four clusters. Several activities of the project, including selection of NGOs, will be differentiated according to these clusters. Therefore, for each cluster of countries, a specific version of the call for proposals and the proposal form has been prepared. The description of the project includes information that are essential also for understanding the call for proposals. Clarifications are provided also in a Questions and Answers section.

Application deadline: 19 May 2017 -  Thanks for the proposals submitted. For 8 countries with low number of proposals, which are France (Cluster 2), Croatia, Poland (Cluster 3), Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, Latvia and Luxembourg (Cluster 4), the application deadline is extended until 29 May 2017, 12:00 CET.

  1. Cluster 1: Member states with the largest Roma communities and facing the most acute challenges: Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Romania and Slovakia.
    Country Translation of the summary of the call (unofficial*) Info sessions
    Bulgaria Call in Bulgarian (Download) 11 May 2017
    Czech Republic Call in Czech (Download)
    Hungary Call in Hungarian (Download) 28 April 2017
    Romania Call in Romanian (Download) 10 May 2017
    Slovakia Call in Slovakian (Download) 5 May 2017
    * Please note that the prevailing language of the call is English, the translations above are non-official versions for information purposes only.
  2. Cluster 2: Member states with significant Roma communities: France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Spain and the United Kingdom.
  3. Cluster 3: Member states with mid-size Roma communities: Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Ireland, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal and Sweden.
  4. Cluster 4: Member states with smaller Roma communities: Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg and Slovenia.

Go to Roma Civil Monitor main page